RSPCA members have voted in five new members to the ruling council.

Following the recent RSPCA National Council election, the following members have been elected to serve for the next three years with effect from 14 June 2014.

  • Mr Adrian Donno
  • Mr Christopher Laurence
  • Mrs Sally Phillips
  • Mr Joseph Piccioni
  • Mrs Christina Tomlinson

Peta Watson-Smith did not gain enough votes and will not be on the RSPCA council.

RSPCA chairman Mike Tomlinson said:

“I look forward to continuing to working with these trustees, all of whom have experience on the RSPCA council.”

The results will be formally announced at our Annual General Meeting on Saturday, 14 June 2014, which is to be held at:

The Royal Geographical Society
1 Kensington Gore