Members of the RSPCA are now invited to vote in the 2013 RSPCA Council election.

Our Council comprises up to 25 volunteers elected to serve as the charity trustees of the RSPCA.

Fifteen Council members are elected by the votes of RSPCA members and serve for three years, retiring on a rotational basis.

List of nominees

This year, there are five vacancies for Council members to be filled and nominations have been received as follows, in alphabetical order:

  • Ms Karen Harley
  • Mr Raymond Ings
  • Mr Kenneth Instone
  • Mr David Mawson
  • Mr Joseph Piccioni
  • Ms Linda Rimington
  • Dr Richard Ryder

How you can vote

RSPCA members have the option to register their votes online or by post.

Instructions on how members can register their votes are included in the election material sent to them.

Voting closes at 3pm on Tuesday, 18 June 2013.

Annual General Meeting

The results will be announced at our Annual General Meeting (AGM), which is to be held at The Royal Geographical Society, 1 Kensington Gore, London SW7 2AR from 11.00am onSaturday, 29 June 2013.

Find out more about our AGM and the work of the RSPCA Council.